Transition Time Again

August 7, 2010

We’ve moved again! It’s too bad I didn’t keep up blogging while in the last place, but we had no internet, and my posts would have mostly consisted of complaining about stinky cat litter, chanting neighbors, and a psycho landlord. So I’ll just leave all that complaining behind me as we move on to this new, wonderful place.

The house we’re in now is up on the side of a ridgeline, overlooking Honolulu and Waikiki. It’s super close to work for me, and I get to completely avoid traffic. We have beautiful views, and the house itself is great. There’s a lot of living space, indoor and outdoor, a large kitchen, and some really cool architectural features. Our room is a large master bedroom with a walk-through closet to the bathroom. We have three other house-mates who are very easy to live with and get along with so far. Everybody works full-time and isn’t home much, and even when we’re all home, we’re not stepping on each other’s toes. It’s seeming like a really great living situation, and affordable too!

We’ve been moved in for a week now, and we’re starting to tackle the dilemma of having no furniture. We got a mattress from one of the roommates that got a new one, there was a low bookshelf left here from the previous tenants, and we have a little table that we bought a while ago. But that’s it! I need to start browsing thrift stores for pieces. I really wish I knew someone here who did interior decorating, because my own instincts don’t get me far.

I started my official full-time schedule this week, and it’s been a bit of a struggle maintaining my energy! I work from 6:30-3, and when  get home I’m just pooped. I’ve started a habit of drinking coffee when I get home, but the energy only lasts me a couple of hours. I need to start a good exercise routine, because that’s one thing I know will get me feeling better. It’ just that when you’re always tired, it’s hard to get motivated to exercise!

Anyway, that’s enough for now. Everyone come visit me please. I have one friend coming to visit at the end of August, and I’m so excited! Come visit Erin in paradise!

2 Responses to “Transition Time Again”

  1. shari said

    Can’t wait to come visit. Have to start planning

  2. Rikantis said

    I will see you in Jan/Feb, will definitely need to escape snow. All I need is a cot by the indoor water feature!

Leave a Reply

